beach boys by frederic j  brown Beach Boys To Release 50th Anniversary Tour DVD

Frederic J. Brown/Getty Images

Fans of the  Beach Boys can now pre-order the band’s 50th anniversary tour DVD which is set to be released on November 20th. Recently, The Beach Boys released a new music DVD, titled The Boys Are Doin It Again, which includes a handful of live performances, a look behind the scenes of their most recent recordings, never before seen film footage of the 1966 “Good Vibrations” recording process and heartwarming tributes to past members Carl and Dennis Wilson.

The even newer DVD, titled The Beach Boys Live In Concert – 50th Anniversary Tour, features hours of concert footage including tons of the band’s hit songs, album cuts and even some new ones – plus interviews with the boys and much more. Brian Wilson is quoted in the trailer, saying how happy he is that this concert was captured on film “so that everyone, whether you were there or not, will be able to see what an historical event it was.”

Check out the set list on the upcoming Live DVD: The Beach Boys Live In Concert – 50th Anniversary Tour

  1. Do It Again
  2. Catch A Wave
  3. Hawaii
  4. Marcella
  5. Isn’t It Time
  6. Little Deuce Coupe
  7. 409
  8. Shut Down
  9. I Get Around
  10. Heroes And Villains
  11. Sloop John B
  12. Wouldn’t It Be Nice
  13. All This Is That
  14. That’s Why God Made The Radio
  15. Sail On, Sailor
  16. Good Vibrations
  17. California Girls
  18. Help Me Rhonda
  19. Rock And Roll Music
  20. Kokomo
  21. Fun, Fun, Fun

–Vincent Roszkowski, WCBS-FM


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 98.7 KLUV App
K-LUV Our Newsletter!
KLUV World Tour

Listen Live