By Jody Dean

Mentioned yesterday that the Eagles have their first new studio recording coming out since the death of Glenn Frey – and it’s part of a tribute album to Dan Fogelberg.

Fogelberg died ten years ago of prostate cancer, at the too-young age of 56, after dominating the charts and playlists in the 80s and 80s.

The lineup? How about The Eagles, Train, Michael McDonald, Garth Brooks, Jimmy Buffett, Boz Scaggs, and many more. The new album arrives on November 17.

1. “Phoenix” – Garth Brooks
2. “Nether Lands” – Donna Summer
3. “Better Change” – Michael McDonald
4. “Longer” – Amy Grant/Vince Gill
5. “Same Old Lang Syne” – Train
6. “Don’t Lose Heart” – Dobie Gray
7. “Old Tennessee” – Fool’s Gold/Denny Henson and Tom Kelly
8. “As the Raven Flies” – Casey James
9. “Sutters Mill” – Randy Owens
10. “Run for the Roses” – The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band with Richie Furay
11. “Hard to Say” – Boz Scaggs
12. “Part of the Plan” – Eagles
13. “There’s a Place in the World for a Gambler” – Jimmy Buffett
14. “Leader of the Band” – Zac Brown



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 98.7 KLUV App
K-LUV Our Newsletter!
KLUV World Tour

Listen Live